NEW FOR 2015:

-E 400 replaces E 350
-3.0L twin-turbo V6 replaces 3.5L naturally-aspirated V6
-Passive blind spot assist standard in all models
-Night package and new-generation collision prevention assist available

Following last year’s comprehensive update, the 2015 Mercedes-Benz E-Class coupe and convertible models are largely carried over, but for a new base engine and corresponding new trim designation. The E 350 is now called E 400, and gets a twin-turbo, 3.0L V6 whose 329 hp and 354 lb-ft of torque improve over the old 3.5’s 302 hp and 273 lb-ft. A 4.7L twin-turbo V8 carries over to power the E 550.

E 400 coupes come standard with 4MATIC all-wheel drive, while all other models—E 400 cabrio, and E 550 coupe and cabrio—are rear-wheel drive. All cars get a seven-speed automatic transmission.

Standard kit includes agility control suspension with selective damping, dynamic handling package, electric power steering, engine auto start/stop, LED headlights, panoramic sunroof (coupe models), heated and power-adjustable side mirrors, 14-way power front seats and power-adjustable steering column with memory, three-spoke Nappa leather-trimmed steering wheel, analog clock, garage door opener, navigation, automatic climate control, passive blind spot assist, attention and collision prevention assist, adaptive brake with hold function, pre-safe, and neck-pro.

Connect with