Author Topic: Northern Exposure: Most Futuristic Cabins  (Read 5329 times)

Offline Autos_Editor

• Car Crazy
  • Carma: +91/-560
    • View Profile
Northern Exposure: Most Futuristic Cabins
« on: August 20, 2014, 06:28:57 am »

Justin helps his geeky friend choose a car that delivers a spaceship-like cabin on a relative budget.

Read More...
« Last Edit: August 20, 2014, 08:25:13 am by JacobBlack »

Online Great_Big_Abyss

• Car Crazy
  • Carma: +267/-457
    • View Profile
  • Cars: 2019 Mazda CX-5
Re: Northern Exposure: Most Futuristic Cabins
« Reply #1 on: August 20, 2014, 08:13:50 am »
The second paragraph of this article just begged for a: "Damn it Man, I'm a Doctor, not a Car Engineer!"

Offline Blueprint

• Car Crazy
  • Carma: +169/-232
  • member since way back when
    • View Profile
  • Cars: 2024 Mazda CX-90 GS-L PHEV, 2022 Subaru Crosstrek Limited, 1975 Triumph TR6
« Reply #2 on: August 20, 2014, 10:14:30 am »
BMW i3, Honda Accord Touring (with two screens!), Volt / Prius / Ford hybrids for the geekiest tree-hugging screens, Mazda 3GT, etc...

As for me, 3 pedals, a real handbrake and knobs, thanks.
Traffic engineer/project manager & part time auto journalist

Offline Noto

• Car Crazy
  • Carma: +774/-2131
  • This forum is making me almost as bitter as SirO
    • View Profile
  • Cars: '23 Mazda CX-50 Turbo; '11 Fozzie XT
« Reply #3 on: August 20, 2014, 11:16:28 am »
The second paragraph of this article just begged for a: "Damn it Man, I'm a Doctor, not a Car Engineer!"
:rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:
Carma Carma Carma!

or avoiding pesky sneak attacks from Klingon warships (Corollas driven by the elderly).
:rofl2: you mean my dad?  He drives slowly!  The pesky sneak attacks from Klingon Warships are clearly BMW drivers who always tailgate you.