Southfield, Michigan – Ford took the top honours in the 15th annual Polk Automotive Loyalty Awards, presented to manufacturers that demonstrate their ability to retain owners over repeat buying cycles. Ford took awards in several categories and won the Overall Loyalty to Manufacturer category for the first time since 1999.

Loyalty is determined when a household that owns a new vehicle returns to market and purchases or leases another new vehicle of the same model or make. The awards are based on an analysis of 4.9 million return-to-market events during the 2010 model year.

The winners were as follows:

Overall Loyalty to Manufacturer – Ford

Overall Loyalty to Make – Ford

African American Ethnic Market Make – Ford

Asian Ethnic Market Make – Toyota (repeat winner)

Hispanic Ethnic Market Make – Toyota

Most Improved Loyalty to Make – Kia

Compact Car- Mini Cooper (repeat winner)

Mid/Full-size Car – Toyota Prius (repeat winner)

Luxury Car – Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Sports Car – Dodge Challenger

Luxury Sports Car – Jaguar XK

Minivan – Chrysler Town & Country (repeat winner)

Mid/Full-size Pickup – Ford F-Series (repeat winner)

Compact SUV – Subaru Forester (repeat winner)

Mid/Full-size SUV – Lexus RX (repeat winner)

Luxury SUV – Land Rover Range Rover (repeat winner)

Connect with