February 14, 2006

Bill Ford named 2006 Automotive Industry Executive of the Year

Detroit, Michigan – Ford chairman of the board and CEO William Clay Ford, Jr. has been named 2006 Automotive Industry Executive of the Year, presented by DNV Certification and the Automotive Industry Action Group (AIAG).

The award recognizes excellence in automotive leadership and has been awarded since 1964. Previous recipients include Dieter Zetsche, Rick Wagoner, Henry Ford II, Lee Iacocca and John DeLorean.

“This award recognizes the insightful leadership Bill Ford has shown in committing Ford Motor Company to rebuilding long-term, trusting relationships with suppliers, as well as his courage in continuing to make tough decisions to secure his company’s future,” said Robert Djurovic, DNV Certification’s director of automotive services in North America, and chairman of the nominating committee.

The award will be presented at a special lunch on April 3 in Detroit.

Connect with Autos.ca